DJ V (aka Vahé) – Everything Remains Raw

lately i’ve been upping every single mix i’ve ever made since 2003/04 for archiving purposes to my new Mixcloud page, and in the process of going through the collection i realised i had somehow neglected to share this nugget with y’all. originally compiled in 2008, i present to y’all 70 solid minutes of quality early 90s boom-bap-heavy hip hop gems.

01. illegal – back in the day
02. a+ – my thing
03. sleestack’z – raw raps
04. sfc – one time
05. people without shoes – escape the streets
06. native nuttz – skinflower
07. ill al skratch – get dough
08. da bush babees – we run things (it’s like dat)
09. mystidious misfits – i be (buckwild remix)
10. milkbone – bonus track
11. ram squad – keep it real
12. scientifik – lawtown
13. private investigators – that’s what it is
14. rough house survivers – take a trip
15. mad flava – from tha ground unda
16. daddy-o – swung it, blunted, brung it
17. double x – money talks
18. tha alkaholiks – let it out
19. boogie monsters – boogie



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s